Company and Industrial Information
Ace Analyser database comprises of:
• Company Information: Includes financial and non-financial information of companies & sectors.
• Equity Markets: Covers BSE / NSE Stock Exchanges Equity.
• Commodities Markets: Covers MCX / NCDEX Exchanges Information.
• Derivative Markets: Includes Future Markets and Options Markets information of stocks and index.
• Macro Economy: Covers the National Income statistics, Money & Banking, Price Indices and other Economic Data.
Access details: Campus-wide multi-user
URL: https://www.crisilresearch.com/
CRISIL Research provides an Economic overview and 48 core industries.
These include
• Airline service, Airline Services, Airport Infrastructure,
• Aluminum,
• Automotive Components, Commercial Vehicles
• Banking,
• Cars and Utility Vehicles,
• Cement, Alkalis, Coal, Commodity
• Chemicals,
• Construction,
• Cotton Yarn, Crude Oil,
• Domestic Freight Transportation Services,
• Educational Services,
• Fertilizers,
• Hospitals, Hotels,
• Household appliances, Housing,
• IT Enabled Services, IT Services,
• Man Made Fibers,
• Media and Entertainment,
• Natural Gas,
• Paper, Petrochemicals,
• Pharmaceuticals,
• Ports, Power,
• Readymade Garments, Refining, and Marketing,
• Renewable Energy Sources,
• Retail Finance - Auto, Retail Finance – Housing, Retailing,
• Roads, and Highways, Shipping,
• Steel Intermediates, Steel Products.,
• Sugar, Tea,
• Telecom Data Services, Telecom Services,
• Tractors, Two Wheelers, and Tyres
Access to CRISIL Research requires a one-time registration. Please contact library
team for steps to register.
URL: https://advantage.marketline.com/
Formerly known as Datamonitor, this database provides a wide array of proprietary business research information including 31,000+ company profiles, 850+ Data books(company financials and global market reports), 7000+ industry profiles and 100+ country profiles. Also contains an extensive collection of financial deal reports, expert opinion pieces, and news reports. It also included: Country Statistics, Market data analytics that provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news, and magazines, etc.
URL: http://www.ventureintelligence.com/peloginip.php
The database is a leading source of information and analysis on private equity, real estate and mergers & acquisitions in India.
• Venture Intelligence - Private Equity Deal Database
Access: Campus-wide multi-user
URL: https://EMIS.com/php/search
EMIS Intelligence (Previously known as ISI Emerging markets) covers about 80 emerging markets and provides country data from local and international sources.It provides Company profiles, financial analysis and research and Industry analyses,research, statistics, top companies in a selected industry.Apart from these, it also provides key macroeconomic indicators for those countries andnews, financial markets, and tenders.
Access: Campus-wide multi-user
URL: http://www.portal.euromonitor.com/
This resource from Euromonitor provides access to
• market research for consumer industries, country profiles for over eighty countries and three million economic, demographic and marketing statistics from around the world.
• Economies – Economic Trends in 210 countries and 1,150 cities worldwide.Consumer Lifestyles – across 85 markets, on consumer behavior, preferences and attitudes purchase motivation.Consumers and demographic trends in 210 countries and 1,150 cities – analysis of socio-economic indicators, purchasing behavior and opinions, etc.
URL: https://www.capitaline.com/SiteFrame.aspx?id=1
Capitaline database provides fundamental and market data on more than 35,000 Indian listed and unlisted companies, classified under more than 300 industries, along with powerful analytic tools.
Coverage:
• Extensive data and analysis of every company profile, directors,
• more than 10-year financials (P&L, balance sheet, cash flow, consolidated financial data, segment data, forex data, R&D data, ratios, etc.),
• quarterly results, ownership pattern,
• finished products, raw materials, share price data,
• Directors' report, management discussion, notes to account,
• business news, corporate events, etc.
Access: Campus-wide multi-user
This database covers new and ongoing investment activities in India. It includes projects in the mining, manufacturing, and electricity and infrastructure sectors. Currently, the database includes about 12,000 projects, which are classified by industry, ownership, the status of implementation, type of investments, etc.
Access: Campus Wide multiuser (Register with IIMV webmail)
URL: https://prowessiq.cmie.com/
Prowess IQ is a database of the financial performance of over 27,000 Indian companies.
It includes all the NSE and BSE traded companies along with unlisted public limited and
private limited companies
Please download the setup file from the website http://prowessiq.cmie.com and click on
"Download ProwessIQ." After downloading, double-click on the ProwessIQ setup.exe to
install it on your local computer to use the service.
Access: Needs client installation, Campus Wide multiuser (Register with IIMV webmail)
URL: https://prowessdx.cmie.com/
Prowess dx database is a web-based database accessible without any installation of client application. It covers data for about 35,000 Indian companies, which includes listed companies, unlisted public companies and private companies of all sizes and ownership groups. It contains time-series data since 1990. For updated information, please prefer Prowess.
All users must first register and create their own account, and must use a IIMV issued
email address.
Access: Campus Wide multiuser (Register with IIMV webmail)
URL: https://economicoutlook.cmie.com/
This database provides an overview of the Indian economy. It provides forecasts on growths, inflation, fiscal balance, the balance of payments, corporate earnings, etc. It contains hundreds of original government publications.
All users must first register and create their account and must use an IIMV issued email address.
Access: Campus Wide multiuser (Register with IIMV webmail)
URL: https://www.nseinfobase.com/index.aspx
Following Database modules are covered under NSE Infobase:
• Insiders
• Pledgors
• Takeover
• Shareholders
• Indian Boards
• AGM/EGM & Postal Ballot Resolutions
• Board Meeting Resolutions
• Investor Meets
• Auditors
• Annual Reports
• Corporate Social Responsibility
• Corporate Actions
• Key Managerial Personnel
• Company Contact Details
• Financial Results
Access: Campus-wide multi-user