E-Books
URL: https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/iimvin/home.action
ProQuest E-book Central, an eBook collection which covers more than 1 lakh titles on Business and Economics, Computers, Technology and Engineering, Humanities, Social and Behavioural Sciences.
One-time registration is mandatory to download the complete book or a specific number of pages and save it in your E - bookshelf.
Download Adobe Digital Editions to read offline.
Access: Campus Wide multi user
URL: https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/book/10.1002/9780470404324
Incorporating timely research and in-depth analysis, the Handbook of Finance is a comprehensive 3-Volume Set that covers both established and cutting-edge theories and developments in finance and investing. Edited by Frank Fabozzi, this set includes valuable insights from global financial experts as well as academics with extensive experience in this field. Organized by topic, this comprehensive resource contains complete coverage of essential issues—from portfolio construction and risk management to fixed income securities and foreign exchange—and provides readers with a balanced understanding of today’s dynamic world of finance.
About Each Volume
Volume 1: Financial Markets and Instruments skilfully covers the general characteristics of different asset classes, derivative instruments, the markets in which financial instruments trade, and the players in those markets. It also addresses the role of financial markets in an economy, the structure and organization of financial markets, the efficiency of markets, and the determinants of asset pricing and interest rates.
Volume 2: Investment Management and Financial Management focus on the theories, decisions, and implementations aspects associated with both financial management and investment management. It discusses issues that dominate the financial management arena—capital structure, dividend policies, capital budgeting, and working capital—and highlights the essential elements of today’s investment management environment, which include allocating funds across major asset classes and effectively dealing with equity and fixed income portfolios.
Volume 3: Valuation, Financial Modelling, and Quantitative Tools contains the most comprehensive coverage of the analytical tools, risk measurement methods, and valuation techniques currently used in the field of finance. It details a variety of concepts, such as credit risk modelling, Black-Scholes option pricing, and Monte Carlo simulation, and offers practical insights on effectively applying them to real-world situations.
Access: Campus Wide multiuser
URL: https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/book/10.1002/9780470012505
The definitive resource in the field of actuarial science
The Encyclopaedia of Actuarial Science presents a timely and comprehensive body of knowledge designed to serve as an essential reference for the actuarial profession and all related business and financial activities, as well as researchers and students in actuarial science and related areas.
Access: Campus Wide multiuser
URL: https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/book/10.1002/9780470400531
The Wiley Encyclopedia of Operations Research and Management Science is the first multi-volume encyclopedia devoted to advancing the areas of operations research and management science.
DETAILED AND AUTHORITATIVE
Designed to be a mainstay for students and professionals alike, the Encyclopedia features four types of articles at varying levels written by diverse, international contributors.
Access: Campus Wide multiuser
ABSTRACT
Practical Spreadsheet Modeling Using @Risk provides a guide of how to construct applied decision analysis models in spreadsheets. The focus is on the use of Monte Carlo simulation to provide quantitative assessment of uncertainties and key risk drivers. The book presents numerous examples based on real data and relevant practical decisions in a variety of settings, including health care, transportation, finance, natural resources, technology, manufacturing, retail, and sports and entertainment. All examples involve decision problems where uncertainties make simulation modeling useful to obtain decision insights and explore alternative choices. Good spreadsheet modeling practices are highlighted. The book is suitable for graduate students or advanced undergraduates in business, public policy, health care administration, or any field amenable to simulation modeling of decision problems. The book is also useful for applied practitioners seeking to build or enhance their spreadsheet modeling skills.
Features
Access: Campus Wide multi user